Blogger Misconceptions….

Dear Loyal Readers,

BULA and Thank you for your continued support.  Seriously.  Thank you 🙂

When I started blogging, I imagined I would write 4-5 blogs a week…more if time permitted.  I really felt like I was honestly creative enough to write a new and exciting post every day!  BAHAHAHA, this is a blog about products I put on my face!  Eventually I was going to slow down….and it happened…my apologies 🙂
So today, while on vacation on the beautiful Island of Fiji, I am inspired by the all the beauty around me….and all the new vacation products in my luggage 😉

You might not be surprised to hear that I have packed my standard Kiehl’s products.  I am referring to this combination as the Kiehl’s vacation tri-fecta.

Super Fluid SPF 50 for our faces:

SuperFluid

Kiehl’s Creme de Corps Lightweight Body Lotion, SPF 30

Creme De Corps

And the newest addition–mostly for my ginger giant, the Activate Sun Protector SunScreen in SPF 50

Sun Protector SPF 50

Fiji is dangerously close to the equator, Sun Protection is at the top of my Must Haves for this trip and we have been “uber” happy with all three of these thus far 🙂

Upon arrival to our resort, we had scheduled a couples massage.  I figured after a 16 hour travel day, massages seemed necessary.  All the massages at this resort spa start with a mini pedicure, they use the most amazing body scrub…so while I didn’t actually pack the next product, I have used it every day since we arrived.

Coconut Sugar Rub by Pure Fiji–this stuff is like GOLD 🙂

Coconut Sugar Rub – Orange Blossom

“Use in the shower after cleansing for a natural exfoliation and moisturizing treatment. From the pristine environment of Fiji, comes an extraordinary moisturizing body treatment. Coconut sugar scrub with fresh sugar cane crystals, contains naturally occurring alpha hydroxyl to gently buff away aging skin cells, polish your skin clean and unclog pores. Added to this is the deep moisturizing richness of a blend of cold pressed virgin coconut oil and exotic nut extracts to nourish, moisturize and protect your beautiful skin – leaving it glowingly healthy. Ideal for all skin types. This generous 16 oz jar will give 15-18 treatments.” purefiji.com

***If this doesn’t last you 30 treatments, I would imagine you are using FAR to much product.****

IN MY PROFESSIONAL PRODUCT WHORE OPINION:

This is a super aggressive scrub, not for the faint of heart or sensitive.
And this is exactly what I love.  While I love Kiehl’s sun protection products, I hate the way sunscreen feels on my skin.  I was excited to find a scrub that would easily slough away the product and leave my skin feeling refreshed, smooth and wonderfully soft.

This scrub is one of the most moisturizing, (cold pressed coconut oil based) scrubs I have every used, I didn’t even have to apply any moisturizer after as my skin was perfectly soft and totally moisturized.  I love that about this product…you know how I get about a two for one effect 🙂

I will leave you today with a view from the ocean looking in at the resort:

BULA FROM FIJI

4 thoughts on “Blogger Misconceptions….

Leave a Reply

