Introducing the WORLDS WORST MASCARA….EVER

“What it is:
A long-wearing mascara that curls lashes instantly and over time.

What it does:
This mascara features innovative lash-curl memory that continually curls lashes throughout the day and a proprietary curling resin that dries down and holds the curl of lashes for long-lasting results. A unique brush coats and extends each individual lash for eye-popping results. Its intense carbon black hue delivers a lush, dramatic lash line from base to tip.”  Caption and Image from sephora.com.

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

I got this as a sample with purchase–this is the only redeeming factor.

Tried it for a dinner at home with neighbors.  Normal night, not too hot, pretty chill.

As I put it on I was immediately disappointed.  It did NOTHING for my lashes.  I actually re-dipped MULTIPLE times because I thought maybe the formula didn’t get on the wand….not the case, at all.

Then an hour later I walk by the mirror in the dining room and noticed that there are HUGE black smudges under my eyes.  Like the kind where you wore your best mascara out on the town, get wasted, spend the night with your head in the toilet crying and fall asleep with your make up on.  It was terrible, and only an hour after application!!!!!  WORST EVER.

image from: The Austin Betty

13 thoughts on “Introducing the WORLDS WORST MASCARA….EVER

  1. have never tried this one but in my opinion Maybelline Great Lash in the pink bottle is the WORST mascara EVER!!!

    Want to know what I think is the best? VOLUMINOUS!!!!! It is THE BEST EVER!

  2. Ahaha don’t you love it when you order from Sephora and decide to try a brand that you normally don’t use and when that sample arrives, it’s a major bomb? I’ve had that happen with Stila, Too Faced, and Benefit before. Glad to know I’m not alone! Best mascaras at Sephora are, IMO, DiorShow, Lancome Definicils (of any type), Clinique High Impact, and, best of all, Buxom. Funny how the cheapest options are actually quite decent!

  3. I actually have this mascara and I haven’t had the problem you are having. This mascara is literally for straight horizontal lashes that don’t go anywhere. I saw a little improvement with the curling, but at the same time, I’ve found better results with MAC Opulash and Armani’s Eyes to Kill mascara. 😛 So I’m agreeing with you. This mascara does NOT do what it’s supposed to do!

  4. Really?? I always get waterproof mascaras because my eyes areas tend to be very oily! >< Maybe waterproof is best for you =) Have a great 4th of July!

Leave a Reply

