Weddings on my mind!

I have a few lucky ladies in my life getting married in the coming months….It is SUPER EXCITING!

I remember this planning stage very very well.  It was only a year ago that I was one month away from becoming a Mrs.  The 30 days leading up to a wedding are generally considered the most intense. To all the SOON TO BE MRS.’s out there, I salute you.  Planning a wedding isn’t easy, and its such an epic day.  The stress is UNBELIEVABLE and 100 worth it!

MODelicious: Fabulous Wedding Dresses By Wedding Blog - MODwedding | Wedding Websites for Modern Brides + Grooms

MODelicious: Fabulous Wedding Dresses By Wedding Blog - MODwedding | Wedding Websites for Modern Brides + Grooms
Image from: http://www.luxfinds.com

Oh Oscar...you complete me.
Image from Wedding Chicks

This is such a cute post Bachlorette Party gift idea.  I LOVE IT

This is such a cute post Bachlorette Party gift idea. I LOVE IT
Image from: http://www.shineonwithlb.com

John & Jacqueline at the table - Lisa Larsen/Time & Life Pictures/Getty Images Sep 12, 1953

John & Jacqueline at the table - Lisa Larsen/Time & Life Pictures/Getty Images Sep 12, 1953

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS
Image from: revel-blog.com

Currently obsessed with Yellow!
Image from: theknot.com

Love this sweetheart so much

Love this sweetheart so much!
Image from: theknot.com

lol
Image from: Plum Tree Studios

For the sporty couple:)
Image from: theamericanlegacy.tumblr.com

MmmmMmmMmmmM
Image from: marthastewartweddings.com

awesomeness is having synchronized swimmers as wedding entertainment
Image from: stylemepretty.com

love love love
Image from: junebug.com

12 thoughts on “Weddings on my mind!

  1. Summer weddings are beautiful. I love attending the blessful event. I have a friend whose sister is getting married next month. I grew up with the family, so I’m supper excited to see her again. It’s been at least 20 years since I’ve seen her. I sometimes wish I were getting married again, but have to settle to the reality that I’ll never walk down the aisle again 😦 , however, to see those I know making that commitment to the one they love over joys my heart and soul…seems like I share in their happiness more than they do. This is such a great post that I had to share a little bit.

  2. I got married about seven months ago, and I very keenly remember the stress of that last month. That said, I’ve got a friend who is getting married in 17 days and I may yet strangle her, since she has metamorphosed from a functional person into a bridezilla.

  3. It is that time of year again. Spring and summer time means wedding time. I too, have an upcoming wedding to attend. The fun wedding pics brings back memories of my own wedding. Love the post.

  4. I love this post – the pictures and atmosphere are just wonderfull – feel like getting marrid again – thank you for makeing this post!

  5. Peach and Mint were MY wedding colors!! 22 years ago 0_o. Those are beautiful images. I am not a glamour girl, but I enjoy your blog. Who knows, maybe you’ll convert me! If so, I’ll give you credit/blame.

Leave a Reply

