Ombre Update

I went back in on Friday and had it toned out.  LOVE IT.  I am so happy with it.  LOVE PAM!  GO TO SALON LUCIA!

(I LOOK SO SLEEPY HERE!)

I also went on an emergency run to Aveda last night to get some repair products.  I had been treating my ends with some Kerastase products but felt like they weren’t helping at all.

Last night I used my new Caviar shampoo (stand by for this review) and the Damage Remedy Intensive Restructuring Treatment:

“Our intensive weekly treatment deeply penetrates to help repair, seal and smooth even the most damaged hair. Using the power of pure plant oils and quinoa protein, it restores health, silkiness and shine.

  • Helps strengthen hair weakened by chemical processes, heat styling and environmental exposure
  • quinoa protein penetrates the hair shaft, working from inside to help strengthen and repair
  • phellodendron and barley seal in moisture
  • castor, jojoba and meadowfoam seed oils smooth hair’s surface”-AVEDA

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

SIGNIFICANT IMPROVEMENT since yesterday.  Dare I say the MOST SIGNIFICANT I have ever noticed in a product.   Its hard to tell which of the two made the most improvement as I treated last night and used the leave in today.  But, I LOVE the results.  The breakage was so so so visable yesterday…I was applying oil 3 times a day!  Even then it was still looking raggedy!

Damage Remedy Daily Hair Repair

“Our daily leave-in treatment instantly repairs damaged hair by 26%*, helps protect from heat styling and detangles to help prevent further damage.

  • Certified organically-derived quinoa protein penetrates hair to instantly repair damage and strengthen from the inside out.
  • Wheat protein helps protect from heat styling—such as blow-drying and ironing.
  • Soy-derived oil detangles to help prevent further damage and breakage.
  • Certified organic essential oils including bergamot, mandarin and ylang ylang provide an uplifting aroma.”-AVEDA

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

Love it.  Again, I am not sure which of these two products made the most difference, but I am willing to say that the combo is my fav!  SUCH A SIGNIFICANT DIFFERENCE on my dead ends!

29 thoughts on “Ombre Update

  1. I love Aveda and Kerastase, but if the Kerastase isn’t working, then you are using the wrong products! Trust me, my ends hate me, like emotionally cannot fathom the thought of being attached to me head. Try the Kerastase Resistance Ciment Thermique Reconstructor Milk before you blow dry, and the Fibre Architecte after you blow dry. And for an extra silky smooth, get the Elixir Ultime. If you are looking for JUST conditioner, then use the Masque Force Architecte.

    You do not need all those products for results, BUT at least the first two will make you never, ever, ever want to use another product AGAIN. You will feel an immediate difference.

  2. Oh I am SO glad I’m not the only one experiencing raggedy ends after my ombre! I got my toned out a while ago (black to BLONDE!) and the ends are gross. I hated my Organix Keratese treatment too… 😦 so I switched to the Moroccan Oil which I <3. And now I deep condition with B&B cream. Good luck!! Lovin the Ombre (no fuss!)

    • Ok, I don’t work for Kerastase or anything. But, I HAVE to disagree with you guys! As I told my FBBFF Malia, you cannot try just one product out of a whole line and then give the entire line “the hand”. You have to “trial and error”, but once you find the right Kerastase product that works for you, you will never go back. People are using the organge or green line, when maybe they should use the pink or hot pink, or vice verse. If you can afford it, Kerastase is HANDS DOWN the best product on the market, for every single hair type. I believe it in my heart and soul.

  3. Love it – looks great! Oddly enough I went to the salon last Friday wanting to do some color… ended up with highlights… a first for me! I’ll post pics soon.

    x the wasp

  4. Loving the gorgeous wavy ‘do and the color looks great!! I use the Aveda daily hair repair and it’s a nice light product to add on my ends before bed.

    I also just discovered the most amazing masque [expensive but so worth it] – Number 4 Lumiere d’hiver Reconstructing Masque – hair unbelievably soft after a 10+ minute treatment. Even 3-5 minutes works well in a time pinch.

    Happy day to you! xo

  5. Great reviews on these hair-repair products. I actually liked your hair with the highlights–also like it “toned-out”–I guess I am not a critical of you as you are of yourself–but as long as you are happy–we are happy!

  6. I Like it!! The color suites you. I think that its a great color for girls who want to try the ombre look but are not into crazy colors like blue and purple etc. 🙂

Leave a Reply

