Mascara Mystery SOLVED!

Thanks to my Sephora BFF-Jacob, I FINALLY found a solution to my mascara woes…

If you remember from my earlier post, I am FED UP with my mascara flaking off under my eye and SCRUBBING it off after I wash my face with makeup remover.  No one should be so aggressive with that sensitive skin under your eye.  EVER…Love it, nurture it, don’t steel wool it:)

Last weekend I went in to Sephora in a near desperate search for the WORLD’S MOST PERFECT MASCARA EVER IN HISTORY.  Needless to say it was daunting….

I left with:

Buxom Amplified Lash Mascara

What it is:
A do-it-all mascara with an innovative expandable brush.

What it does:
This mascara features a unique brush that changes with the turn of a dial. The fully extended position can be used to majorly volumize lashes; twist down to the ultra compact position to precisely comb through lashes for incredible length, separation, and definition.

Flawless Definition Curl & Lengthen Mascara *I AM WEARING THIS RIGHT NOW*

What it is:
A mascara that lifts, curls and holds—like a curling iron for your lashes.

What it does:
Flawless Definition Curl & Lengthen Mascara delivers maximum curl for dramatically long lashes with extra body and definition. Infused with an essential blend of vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, amino acids, and natural extracts, its formula fortifies and conditions lashes without clumping, smudging, or flaking. The dual-length bristles of the full-curl wand lift lashes up and back, while the long-wearing formula holds the curl in place. Lashes get instant body-shaping results.

And last but NOT LEAST IN ANY WAY:

Blinc Mascara

What it is:
The famous pioneering, tube-technology water-resistant mascara.

What it does:
Blinc Mascara is the original tube-technology mascara. It’s invented to form tiny water-resistant “tubes” around your lashes for maximum amplification and hold, rather than painting them like conventional mascaras. Once applied, the tubes bind to your lashes and don’t run, smudge, clump, or flake, even if you cry or rub your eyes.

What else you need to know:
This mascara adds both volume and length, to give you a radiant natural look that lasts all day. Neither water nor pressure alone will remove Blinc Mascara. Only the combination of lots of warm water and gentle pressure (no need for harsh makeup removers) will slide the tiny tubes effortlessly off your lashes into your hand. Upon removal, you will actually see the tiny tubes slide into your hand.

Among the nominees in the 2008 Best of Sephora, Blinc Mascara has is clinically tested to be non-irritating, making it ideal for sensitive eyes, contact lens wearers, and active people in search of a mascara whose look, hold, and ease of removal is without compromise.

Blinc Mascara has been clinically tested to be non-irritating, making it ideal for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.

In My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

I have only tested the Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Curl & Lengthen Mascara and the BLINC (cut me a break its only been 4 days!)

Today I am wearing the Bare Minerals Flawless Definition Curl and Lengthen-overall, EH.  I think for the price I could get the EXACT same effect from Cover Girl but for half the price and none of the guilt. Its been 2.5 hours and it has stayed put.  Stand by for more details on this…including wash off.

The Blinc Mascara wasn’t my own choice, Joseph definitely conned me into this one.  And by conned, I mean, he felt that it would be the best option considering my current gripes.  AND MAN WAS HE RIGHT–he usually is.

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT for an everyday mascara.  I love that IT NEVER FLAKES OFF.  It’s a VERY natural pretty look, not much for plumping or thickening (granted it doesn’t claim these at all) but totally great for lengthening and separating.  BUT THE BEST PART IS (INSERT DRAMATIC DRUM ROLL HERE) IT COMES OFF TOTALLY AND COMPLETELY EFFORTLESSLY (insert hallelujah chorus here)!  No scrubbing, no repeatedly washing with makeup remover, just a firm grasp with even light pressure and they pull right off.

At first I was worried that the removal process would take my lashes too.  So far I haven’t noticed a single lash coming off…AND BELIEVE ME with these “dinks” for lashes I have been watching like a hawk.

This mascara is perfect for work.  It’s a good Saturday running errands and don’t want to look too tired.  That said, its not enough for date night, or a wedding or a night with the girls.  These nights I want something more.  I need something that will “pop” and that will thicken and lengthen in a MUCH bigger way.  For these occasions, I have come to peace with the makeup remover and scrubbing.  Totally worth it.

Overall I would say my mascara dilemma has been solved.  LOVE YOU JACOB….

12 thoughts on “Mascara Mystery SOLVED!

  1. You should try Givenchy Phenomen’Eyes mascara…I personally use the knock off version, L’oreal Telescopic one (which I swear by- especially for like $7!)…both are amazing thought!

  2. I’m in need of a new mascara and the Blinc one you reviewed sounds amazing! I lose so many eyelashes taking off the two mascaras I have now (MAC Haute & Naughty and Diorshow) I didn’t know there were mascaras out there that didn’t remove your eyelashes with it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

