Let’s talk about SHOCK THERAPY!

Ok, so technically not “shock therapy.” But I have tried this twice now and I dig it.

“A micro current facial involves the delivery of safe, painless, low-level electrical impulses to strategic locations under the skin to rehabilitate, firm and tone the facial muscles on both an immediate and long-term basis. As we age, our electrical impulses can slow down causing aging and sagging facial skin.”

They say it’s like a facelift without the knives.  I agree.

While the procedure is uncomfortable, it is 100% bearable.

She wears gloves that transmit the current as she massages your face.  She starts at my chin and works her way up.  Since the electricity zaps the bacteria on your face, it is sensitive around your mouth, nose and eyes.  She starts low and adds power with each pass.  The great thing is I have complete control of intensity levels.

Here is the best pic I could find:

Image from-lclbeauty.com

Here is a video-this video uses different tools, but this will give you an idea of how it works:

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

I really like it.  Facials are so new to me so its hard to compare it, but I really like the concept of being natural and that its non-surgical.  Overtime, I will keep you posted on the appearance of my skin.

Here is a before and after image:

Image from NuFace

16 thoughts on “Let’s talk about SHOCK THERAPY!

  1. I am so glad you gave micro current a try!! As a holistic esthetician I believe in all things natural and micro current is a really good facial treatment for naturally toning and tightening the skin. I would love to see your results overtime :)!

  2. Love shock therapy, I used to do this at my old work. It uses a specific type of current to exercise the muscles to stimulate firmness. It’s like a workout for your face. Works so well it’s insane but in order to get the best benefits you have to go every second or third day until your face looks youthful again, then go monthly as upkeep, so that’s a bit of a pain. So glad that it’s getting out there though, I wish my new work would bring in one of those machines!

Leave a Reply

