No phone, no lights no motor cars, Not a single luxury (NOT EVEN SPF), Like Robinson Crusoe, As primative as can be.

“Just sit right back and you’ll hear a tale,
A tale of a fateful trip
That started from this tropic port
Aboard this tiny ship.”
Source: only good movies blog
“The mate was a mighty sailing man,
The skipper brave and sure.
Five passengers set sail that day
For a three hour tour, a three hour tour.”

Source: TV Guide

WHO ARE YOU TRYING TO FOOL?  We all know Maryanne, Ginger and the millionaires wife had smuggled sunscreen in.  That show ran for YEARS, and not a single pimple or sunburn?!  Yeah right, I don’t buy that for a min.

Speaking of….What is your ABSOLUTELY-HAVE-TO-HAVE-IT-IF-YOU-GOT-STRANDED-ON-A-DESERTED-ISLAND product?  Let’s call this the “AHTHIIYGSOADI” product 🙂

My “AHTHIIYGSOADI” product is/are:

1.  My SHH–OBVIOUSLY.

2.

Dior Lip Glow-ALWAYS in my purse-I want to be sure I look good when we get rescued.

3.

Seriously, this stuff is amaze. I keep it in my purse, so its likely that if my plane/boat crashed I would have at least a few days of this on hand....lucky for my SHH/Ginger Giant.

                  

4….as if I would get 4 🙂

Since my SHH is with me, I want to be sure to keep the romance alive:)

I’m guessing if my SHH had to pick he would say:

This "pen" sterilizes the water--its a good thing we are stranded together, bc my skin would look good, but I sure would be thirsty with out him.

What would your “AHTHIIYGSOADI” product/s be?

In other Nautical News, I am currently obsessed with:

Source: Pinterest

Source: Pinterest

Source: Pinterest--a little long for me, but I LOVE THESE:)

Source: West Elm--I own all of these pillows:)

Source: Pinterest

Source: Pinterest

Source: Pinterest

Source: Pinterest

“So join us here each week my friends,
You’re sure to get a smile,
From seven stranded castaways,
Here on “Gilligan’s Isle.”

47 thoughts on “No phone, no lights no motor cars, Not a single luxury (NOT EVEN SPF), Like Robinson Crusoe, As primative as can be.

  1. I am on a nautical kick too! We’re having a “we got hitched” party on Saturday, and I’m making it beach/nautical themed.

    I just bought this Stila liquid eyeliner and I LOVE IT. It’s amazing and so easy to use! And I used to SUCK at liquid eyeliner. I feel like I can have no makeup on and just eye liner with this.

    And obviously, tons of SPF haha!

  2. The Nails are so adorable! Can I wish for them? The product I would want to wash up on the shipwrecked shore would be Elizabeth Arden 8 hr skin protection, its like sticky vaseline! but Oh so good for chapped lips, sunburn, moisturizing etc etc a real must have! Love the blog !

  3. Yes!! I loved that show. I use to play Gilligan’s Island when I was little. I always was Ginger, *singing* ‘the movie star’.

    I have no idea what I’d want if I was stranded. No, wait.
    – Tweezers
    -Mack razor and shaving cream
    – The best sunscreen I could possibly afford
    -A massive floppy hat
    -A&D ointment-not very glamorous, but it works for so many things

  4. The Lip Glow looks great! I can’t wait to try Dior’s ‘Creme de Rose’ lip plumping balm! My must haves: 1) Sephora concealor because I must have coverage. 2) Mary Kay liquid lip color in Raspberry Ice (beautiful pink with the pigment of a stick and the consistency of a gloss) because I feel naked without lip color – naked in a bad way. 3) Maybelline vibrating pulse mascara because I love my lashes. I’ll just have to find something in nature clean the makeup off with!

  5. I’m a little young to have watched Gilligan’s Island when it first aired, but it was one of my favorites as a child. They would show it really early in the morning on Nickelodeon, and it was pretty much my version of Saturday morning cartoons!

    My desert island items would have to be:
    -Floppy straw hat
    -Big sunglasses
    -Smith’s Rosebud Salve-This works for lips, cuticles, dry skin, EVERYTHING
    -Diorshow mascara- this isn’t really island-themed, but I don’t think I could live w/o it!

  6. My pics would definitely have to be: shiseido sunscreen, cetaphil face cleanser, cosmedix clarity serum, clinique moisturizing gel, and a mara hoffman swimsuit. any of them. I’d bring a dude too except I don’t know any guys that know how to survive on an island. or by themselves in general. Lol!

  7. Tarte cheek stain.
    Urban Decay Lush Lash mascara
    Sephora de-puffing eye gel.
    Tresemme Dry Shampoo

    I think if I had all four of those I would be able to feel like a human, most days. At least, for a week or so, until I dehydrate/starve since I brought nothing useful.

  8. Grease-free moisturizer is the absolute for anyplace, any time. SPF max, of course. The rest we can all survive without, because we are so fabulous we put Ginger in the shade, Baby, in the *shade*.

    It makes me laugh hugely to see her and Mary Ann posing in their swimsuits but always with their pumps, of course. Perfect deserted-island wear for comfort and convenience! How else to climb a coconut palm (though maybe the heels could work like loggers’ spikes?) or race across the sand or swim out to dive for sushi???

    😉
    Kathryn

  9. Oooh, I want that pen sterilizer thingy! Not that I go anywhere or have a real need for it but my incessant fear of becoming stranded on an island the moment I do travel needs this… aside from that…. my C.O. Bigelow Mentha Lip Shine, Oil Sheets (I refuse to be oily even in the most dire conditions), my PCA Skin care products & homemade deodorant… who am I kidding, this list could get seriously long really fast so Imma stop now, while I’m ahead.

Leave a Reply

