Dear Vacation, I miss you like the deserts miss the rain, like a fat kid misses cake. Love, M

Cabo was so much better than I imagined.  SO MUCH.

I might even go as far as to say that it was the best vacation we have been on.  It was perfectly luxe/relaxing/easy. Neither of us got sick or sunburned (insert halleluiah chorus here.)

We sat by the pool and watched whales.  Drank Pina Colada’s for breakfast and took naps:)

View from our room

At my birthday dinner:)

The only unfortunate thing about vacation is that the travel bug bit me again before we even got home:)  I am happy that we have a few trips coming up-hopefully this will help to satiate my hunger for more travel.  Stand by for a mini trip to Palm Springs and a bucket list trip to Fiji:)  The next 60 days will prove to be a challenging test of patience.

Let’s talk vacation products!

Super Fluid UV Defense SPF 50+

“Shake-Shake away 90% of skin aging!”

“•Prevents up to 90% of skin aging, including lines and wrinkles, uneven texture and tone, breakdown of collagen and elastin, brown spots.
•Oil-free, ultra-lightweight texture delivers a synergistic UV filtering system combining patented photo-stabilized technology with long-lasting broad-spectrum protection to deliver outstanding efficacy against UVA & UVB rays on the skin’s surface.
Kiehl’s Insider Tip: Layer over your moisturizer on clean skin for optimal UV protection and to help prevent skin aging.”

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

I was nervous about this product having not used it prior to this vacation.  I already use a SPF 30 daily.  But I knew I needed to amp it up for vacation.  SPF 50 was non-negotiable.   I loved loved LOVED this product.  As I mentioned in a previous post I HATE LAYERING PRODUCT ON MY FACE.  I HATE IT.  I hate the feeling of having product on my face at all.  This lotion turns to powder when you apply it.  I love that it becomes nearly undetectable at application.  WHAT?  A sunscreen you can’t feel or see??  YEAH RIGHT!

This stuff was amazing.  It has a really light powdery scent, and worked perfectly!

NO SUNBURN AT ALL.  WOO HOO!

NEXT:

Kiehl’s Creme de Corps Light-Weight Body Lotion SPF 30

Kiehl’s Creme de Corps ‘Light-Weight’ Body Lotion – SPF 30

“This lightweight, readily-absorbed body lotion helps protect skin from external damage with SPF 30 protection, leaving it soft and smooth all day long. Formulated with antioxidant and skin-smoothing ingredients derived from nature. Helps skin maintain its natural moisture balance. Clean, non-greasy feel.”

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

I also hate to feel my lotion after I apply it.  This is a major problem with sunscreens.  I watch my SHH apply the spf 10000 and it makes my skin crawl to see the spray just sitting on top of his GINGER skin.  Seriously, makes my skin crawl.  I hate that.

I also hate that when I kiss my groom all I taste is sunscreen.  BLECH!  Seriously, gross.  So much for vacation make out sessions:)

I loved loved loved this sunscreen because it made my skin SUPER DUPER SOFT, it was totally absorbed almost immediately and worked PERFECTLY!  NO SUNBURN!  And I loved the scent, just a tiny bit of coconut.

SUNSCREEN IS SO SO SO IMPORTANT!

PSA: One bad sunburn increases your chances for skin cancer.

On the topic of PSA’s:

Mexico doesn't need a Surgeon General Warning, they just tell it like it is. The truth is refreshing

TRUTH

26 thoughts on “Dear Vacation, I miss you like the deserts miss the rain, like a fat kid misses cake. Love, M

  1. Hey, thanks so much for the follow. LOVE your blog and all the brand-whorishness going on here…I’ve been a fan of Kiehl’s for a long time and now that I live in Florida, I really want to try the Super Fluid. Thanks for the wisdom. Look forward to reading more.

  2. Question on the Kiehl’s Super Fluid… I’m super interested, but all the high SPFs I’ve tried leave my skin looking kinda chalky, whitish, and sickly. I’ve got olive-y skin, and obviously you do too…so what’s the verdict on the chalkiness?

    • NONE! Seriously, NONE. It honestly disappeared for me. Even after being hot and sweaty, no film at all. I LOVE IT. Test it first if you can, but I SUPER recommend it!

  3. I’ve always wanted to go to Cabo.

    I had no idea that Kiehl’s made suntan lotion!! So good to know. I generally hate that stuff, though it’s a necessary evil. Look at that poor guy.

  4. Thank you so much for the “like” and follow. I am fresh out of the gate and I hope it will grow up one day to be a very useful tool!
    Your vacation looks amazing! Beautiful… it’s so cold where I am… and I am wishing I was on that lovely beach drinking a nice adult beverage and enjoying that warmth!
    Cheers! and thank you so much!

  5. I like that smoking ad. That is straight up and actually surprising for the rebel like Mexico. You’d figure it be more synical over there with everything they do but i guess with the water being all messed up down there why make it worst with anything else right -,o

    http://wp.me/2aAA8

Leave a Reply

