It’s a LUSH life.

Arrived in Cabo today 🙂  Our room is INCREDIBLE, we might be close enough to get the mist of the waves crashing…PERF.  I JUST SAW MY FIRST WHALE TAIL!  They are so close we can see the mist from their blowholes.  AMAZING.  Flirty lil’ mammals…I just love em…

 

Here is a product review from the first 10 hours:

LUSH BATH BOMB-

Pink and Blue inside with GLITTER!

FROM LUSH.COM:

“We believe in making effective products from fresh, organic* fruit and vegetables, the finest essential oils and safe synthetics.

We invent our own products and fragrances. We make them fresh by hand using little or no preservative or packaging, using only vegetarian ingredients, and tell you when they were made.

We believe in buying ingredients only from companies that do not commission tests on animals and in testing our products on humans.

We believe in happy people making happy soap, putting our faces on our products and making our mums proud.

We believe in long candlelit baths, sharing showers, massage, filling the world with perfume and in the right to make mistakes, lose everything and start again.

We believe our products are good value, that we should make a profit and that the customer is always right.

* We also believe words like fresh and organic have honest meaning beyond marketing.”

In My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

These are the bomb.com (I couldn’t help it).  Such a great way to end day one on vacation!

I can’t remember the name of my bath bomb, but it was pink, smelled SUPER sweet and had a blue glitter inside-it turned my bath water a wonderful purple color 🙂

I have two more to test out.  I AM OBSESSED and I smell AMAZE.

LUSH is an awesome company with incredible products and a serious manifesto.  It’s super refreshing:)  I super dig companies that live their manifesto. AND, I really enjoyed my purchase experience:)  I am a BIG LUSH FAN!

Side Note:  Looking for a good hostess gift?  LUSH is perfect for this.

22 thoughts on “It’s a LUSH life.

  1. I am an absolute Lush junkie. Have been for about 8 years. Their Sex Bomb bath bomb is well…it’s the bomb! They have so many good smelling products. I also love their bubble bars, their American Cream conditioner and anything in the Karma line.

    • Somehow, your 8 year relationship makes me JEALOUS!! I think that was my very first bath bomb ever–I ALWAYS give these as gifts! You are turning out to be such a cool blog friend!

  2. i have a conditoner from lush that I just adore!it was a gift from a friend(I’m European and Lush is not here YET) …I will have a life crisis when I’ll run out of it!!!! I have lately watched a video on youtube with Lush products and I have like 5 things from them on my list! Something tells me that I’ll try to be besties with the friend that gave me the conditioner! I’m becoming a bad person for it! :))

  3. i adore lush! one thing that shocked me the most was the “script” underneath the words. I have never seen that before!

  4. I’ve loved LUSH for years, and have been soaking up the love fron their bath bombs since high school. I definately take their bath products with me any time I get away from it all, and my husband always thinks I amell yummy. I’ve used them for party favors for bridal showers and bachlorette parties and they always are a big hit. And since most bobms are under $5, you really can’t beat that.

  5. Two weeks ago I finally went for the first time. I cant wait to blog about it. Im going to use the products a week or two more before I write about it! Im dying to get the pure gold glitter bath bomb. I want to come out like King Midus!!! Or a Victorias Secret model beach addition. Whichever.

  6. Lush make amazing bath bombs but i do have to say that if you are giving them as a gift, make sure the recipient actually has a bath! I get them alot as gifts but alas, i do not have a bath in my house. I then have to regift which is nice as at least someone else gets to use them!!

  7. I’ve always walked by Lush wondering what its claim to fame was on the gradient between L’Occitaine, and The Body Shop! The bath bomb looks fabulously neat, I’m now intrigued about this funky store. Thanks for stopping by my blog — I’m following you back! Product whores unite! 🙂

  8. LUSH is amazing!! I became a Lush product junkie in December last year and since then I’ve successfully reeled in my boyfriend *taps self on the back* He loves the Lush citrus shower gels and massage bars! They smell so yummy!

Leave a Reply

