What’s in my VACATION makeup bag???

ONE MORE SLEEP!

My vacation makeup bag isn’t all that different from my everyday makeup right now.

Over the weekend I scored some AWESOME Sephora gift cards for my Bday!  I did some updating:)

I am a big believer in scent triggered memory.  While we were on our honeymoon in Kauai, I found this smell and fell in love it smells like chocolate, orange and HEAVEN. I like to wear it on vacation so when I smell it later I will associate it with these memories:)

On vacation, eyes are important to me.  I want to look awake, but not over done.  I picked this mascara up yesterday and am VERY impressed with the results so far.  We will see how well it holds up on vacation before it gets an official review.

Eyes: DiorShow New Look

Eye shadow on a beach vacation seems unlikely to me.  This was also part of my birthday gift card purchases.  The packaging is small enough to fit in my makeup case so it made the cut.  We will see if this gets used at all.

Eyes: Two Faced Natural Eye

I am in LOVE LOVE LOVE with this cream blush.  CACTUS FLOWER by Nars is amazing.  It has the nicest golden/coral color and I love the consistency.   Its perfect for vacation!

Cheeks: Nars Cactus Flower Cream Blush

I have mentioned in other posts that I really love highlighter.  Highlighter is perfect for vacation for me because it allows for a barely there shimmer.  It also helps me look nice and awake.

Highlighter: Tarina Taranitino Dream Hyperlight

I LOVE LIPS!  AND I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS STUFF!  I wear it every single day.

Dior Lip Glow

It’s in the high to mid 80s in Cabo this week.  It will be perfectly humid, but not uncomfortable.  Just in case, Boscia Blotting Linens…No one wants to look shiny.  I also like to use these before I deplane…it helps me feel refreshed.

Boscia Blotting Linens

SUNSCREEN SUNSCREEN SUNSCREEN!

PTR SPF 30

AND

SUPER FLUID UV DEFENSE SPF 50--TURNS TO POWDER

I am super duper serious about preventing any more sun damage.  When I get back I am going to start the treatment of my HIDEOUS sun spots.  So in the mean time I am planning to protect them as much as possible.  That said:

It won't fit in my makeup bag, but this is ESSENTIAL to my skin care.

WOO HOO VACATION!

33 thoughts on “What’s in my VACATION makeup bag???

    • I did it at my wedding too. We used the Antropologie Capri Volcano Candle. Now whenever I smell it, it reminds me (and our family and friends) of that day. WOO HOO HONEYMOON! I can’t wait to hear about it!!

    • I love your play on words:) Its used to highlight cheek bones, and to brighten eyes. Sometimes I wear only moisturizer and highlighter. Its very natural looking (which is what I love the most.)

  1. Have a great time on your trip! Did you figure out how to transport your big sun hat? I bought a crushable one and it works ok, looks a little distressed when we arrive at the beach.
    I am loving the NARS blush color…very pretty.

    • I packed it last night and just filled it with little stuff and set it in upside down and surrounded by swimsuits. FINGERS CROSSED. My SHH is convinced I should wear it on the plane (AT 5am). No Chance. Cactus Flower looks so aggressive at first but you are so right, it is so so pretty!

  2. FIRST OF ALL…I think I’m your long lost twin sister…don’t let the profile picture fool you – that’s not even my kid. SECONDLY – GET OUT OF MY HEAD! Scent association was HUGE for me at different times of my life. We went to Maui last August and I stopped at Sephora for my perfume purchase. I wanted Philosophy stuff, Amazing Grace is what I typically go for, but I tried “Falling in Love” since it was my 20th anniversary and let’s face it…*BOMP CHICKA BOW WOW*…that’s what we were GOING THERE FOR…and I ADORED IT! Still do…but that scent will forever be associated with my Maui Trip. I highly suggest it to soon-to-be mothers as well…get a scent that will help you to remember this special time in your life.

  3. I must have the Dior Lip Glow!

    Your makeup bag seems perfectly complete. And, I think you’ll use the eyeshadow! Too faced is grand and the colors are delightfully natural and complimentary to a tropical vacation (I’m taking notes for mine)!

  4. Your brilliant…I mean BRILLIANT(; I wish you had made this before I went on my trip, cuz lets face it, you thought of EVERYTHING…and I thought of like nothing that I actually need.(; SUPER FLUID UV DEFENSE SPF 50 sounds brilliant! Oh! and I love the fact that you are about prevention with skin…its so important, I wish more people followed it (even though it seems more people are now…) ANYHOO…great post, and I’m most defiantly keeping all of this in mind for my next vacation…which is hopefully not too far in the future!
    HAVE FUN ON VACATION GURLIE! I hope you keep us all posted! (:
    -E

  5. Great vacation picks! I, too, am addicted to Dior Addict Lip Glow – it’s the secret to perfectly plump, pink, soft, pouty, glossy lips.

  6. Awesome assembly – I L-O-V-E Too Faced products! The Natural shadow is my go-to daily. And I’ve been looking for a good cream blush in that shade – thanks for the rec!

  7. Thanks for visiting my blog. My family and I recently went to Kauai. Sun protection is definitely important. For my skin I used Aveeno’s CONTINUOUS PROTECTION® Sunblock Lotion with SPF 70 for Face. I love your hat – I have one similar to that!

Leave a Reply

