Shellac Experiment! Day 1

What is Shellac?

“Better science makes better products.  The patent-pending formulation of solvents, momomers and polymers is why Shellac goes on like polish, wears like gel and removes in minutes.  Plus, it’s hypo-allergenic and contains no formaldehyde, toluene or DBP.  14 day wear, zero dry time and no chips or smudging?”

“Shellac is a Power Polish that has changed the natural nail industry.  You can rely on it to give an amazing 14 day wear with proper home care. There are classes available around the world to perfect application technique and even add some artistic elements. However, sometimes a perfect application can be made more difficult if the Shellac has not been taken care of in the salon. ”  -Info from CND :  Here

Plus

Equals


I decided to go with a funky candy themed polish:)  I LOVE THEM TODAY, we will see how much I like them in 14 days!

SHH says I am shamelessly posting a pic of my ring, truth is I am right handed and couldn’t get a clear pic of my right hand.

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

3 weeks ago I went in and got Shellac’d.  I went with clear, I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVED it.  It lasted SO SO SO long and was great that I had to do absolutely no maintenance in the mean time.  AND THEY WERE SO SHINY!  So in honor of birthday month I went with a fun melony/teal combo.  I love it now…we will see how long it takes to drive me nuts:)

The thing I love most about Shellac is that it makes my nails extremely strong and I never have to mess with them!  Worth every penny to me:)

Stand by for the 14 day test…we will see how well they hold up in color.

5 thoughts on “Shellac Experiment! Day 1

  1. Your life seems so fun, trying out all of these cool things. It’s a big day for me when I take time to stroll the product aisle at Target, for heaven’s sake! Although today I splurged and bought new hand cream…Anyway, this is such a fun blog to follow! I’m so glad you live such a fun life and have such a fun way of sharing it!

  2. So the pricepoint for Shellac versus regular polish? I buy the good stuff like OPI and ESSE that stays on forever. I like Sally Hansen too for a cheaper, but still stays on polish. These can be upwards of $8 a bottle,…so what’s shellac?

    • So Shellac requires a UV lamp to set the polish. So you either have to buy one or have them done:) It was $35 for mine. Keep reading for more info in the coming days:)

  3. I hardly comment, however i did some searching and wound up here Shellac Experiment! Day 1 Self Professed Product Obsessed. And I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you usually do not mind. Could it be simply me or does it look as if like some of the responses look like they are coming from brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional social sites, I’d like to follow everything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list of the complete urls of your communal sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

