Let’s talk about sex baby…

As a new blogger and a marketing professional I have been enthralled by the statistics that WordPress provides.  You as the readers should be ashamed 😉

It turns out all my highest read reviews have some kind of unintentional sexual connotation in the title.   Essentially, sex sells-even in a blog about beauty products….On average, the days my blog has a “sexy title” I get OVER DOUBLE the readers.  REALLY?  OVER DOUBLE…some days even TRIPLE!  PERVERTS 😉

Based on this info, YOU WIN.  Let’s talk about sex.

This weekend while walking down State St. a homeless man YELLED AT ME.  It’s bad enough that he actually yelled at me, worse yet, he called me an “EFFIN INTERNATIONAL PERVERT!”  My obvious first reaction to this was shock, then I could NOT STOP LAUGHING.  Seriously, body shaking laughter. People were staring.  I decided to text this harrowing story to my crew…  My bestie in MPLS writes back and says: “International bc your Asian.”  hmmmm…and pervert because I’m????  WHY IS THIS SO OBVIOUS TO MY BESTIE???  How’s that for a sexy story!?

Now on to sexy product talk!

For the last few weeks, I have been testing NUMEROUS tinted moisturizers. My research all pointed to Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 ILLUMINATING

What it is:
A moisturizer with a hint of shimmering color.

What it does:
Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer Illuminating is a lightweight, buildable sheer foundation formula that delivers a youthful, radiant finish.

What else you need to know:
Protecting skin from the damaging rays of the sun with SPF 20 protection, this skin-friendly formula contains a unique Dewy Complex that is proven to keep the skin moisturized and better equipped to combat external aggressors and irritants. Layer with other foundations for a custom blend and radiant finish. It’s dermatologist-tested.”

Image and caption provided by Sephora

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

On paper this product is the bomb.com.  It has SPF 20, sheer coverage AND Illuminator!  Everything I could hope for:)  I even tested the Oil Free Version.

For two weeks I applied this over my daily Murad Radiance C Serum.  Unfortuantely, I found this product to be WAY too THICK and GREASY.  Not nearly as light as I had hoped. As you know, I hate feeling like I am wearing a product.  I HATE IT.  This tinted moisturizer never really soaks in.  ALL DAY. It actually feels like grease on my skin.  NOT AT ALL SEXY.

I was super duper disappointed.  All the reviews on Sephora were so positive.  But my actual experience was far from it.

4 thoughts on “Let’s talk about sex baby…

  1. No, not yet. Currently I am testing WHITE LUCENT Brightening Moisturizing Gel with SmashBox BB Cream. I like the gel, but I wish I knew more about it. I originally got it for SHH-Remember? And now I use it!

Leave a Reply

