Late Night Infomercials….

As Seen on TV

Image from HERE

“It’s not a brush. It’s not a flat iron. It’s not a curling iron. It’s the InStyler® rotating hot iron!

The InStyler® rotating hot iron is a totally new styling and straightening tool unlike any hair styling product ever invented!

The secret to the InStyler® iron lies in its rotating heated polishing cylinder, along with four rows of precision-aligned bristles.

Here’s how it works: when you run the InStyler® rotating hot iron through your hair, the first set of bristles gently sort and separate your hair strands. Then the rotating heated polishing cylinder gently glides over your hair, smoothly polishing, straightening, and styling each strand. Finally, the second set of bristles puts the finishing touch on your hair, leaving you with shiny, silky, hair! It’s truly amazing!

And the best part is, because of the InStyler® rotating hot iron’s patented design, your hair won’t get smashed and baked by the super-intense heat of a flat iron or other “hot” tools. In fact, the InStyler® rotating hot iron uses less heat than traditional hot tools, and delivers better results. How? Because the InStyler® rotating hot iron’s gentle heat in conjunction with the rotating motion of the polishing cylinder literally polishes your hair strands individually so it doesn’t need extreme heat to get amazing results.

Your hair will be shinier, bouncier and full of lift and life!

Plus, the InStyler® rotating hot iron does so much more than any styling tool out there. Get lift and fullness – right from the root! Get a sexy flip in seconds. Straighten even the toughest, most coarse hair – and still get fullness and style without the stick-straight “flatness” of a flat iron. Do a full style in 8 minutes – and change it again in two minutes! Wrap your hair around the rotating polishing cylinder – and get an amazing curl that lasts all day!

If you can hold it, you can do it with the InStyler® rotating hot iron!”

Info from-Here

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

The truth is I got it at Target–not on an infomercial.  Just like product, I was searching for a tool that would do more for less.  One tool to make my hair straight OR curly and smooth?  This is easily the best tool I have EVER purchased for my hair.  I mean it when I say this has cut my styling time down by AT LEAST 50%.

I have long, thick, CURLY, semi course hair.  And I only wash it 2 times a week.  Gross right?  Nope, I don’t use a ton of product (if any) and I trained my hair.

**QUICK STORY-My hair has never been super oily.  But when I met my SHH (Smokin Hot Hubs) he was a big time camper.  I knew when we first started dating that I never wanted to go on a camping trip with him and end up on the last day with a nappy head (not cute.)  So in the beginning, on Thursday’s I would wash my hair and not shampoo again until Monday AM.  This helped my hair get used to it and WORKED LIKE A CHARM.  Vanity is the mother of invention:)**

The INSTYLER is amazing.  On a scale of 1-10 I give it a 17.  It cuts my styling time down to about 8 mins (if my hair is dry), and gives me smoooooth hair-NO FRIZZ.  Ahhh…music to my ears…no frizz.

Like every product I use, I did A LOT of research on this.  I think it was $100 at Target and now that we live in SB the closest Target is 30 miles away (THIS INJUSTICE IS A BLOG POST ALL ON ITS OWN) and $100 is a lot for a hair tool.  Not unlike most products, there are lovers and haters.  The thing that made the haters different in this case is that their posts often read like this:  “BURNED MY HEAD”  “Burned my hands and ears.”  “Broke when I put too much hair in it.”

Since I am a female…and have always used heated tools on my hair (like since I was 10.) I felt with my 20 years of heated tool experience and COMMON SENSE that I would be ok.  Seriously, you burned your hands, head or ears?  Really?  Have you never used a curling iron before?!  ALSO, the INSTYLER comes with a “How to DVD.”

I am so glad I decided to purchase.  I am over the moon happy with this product.  I love that it brushes/smooths my hair and applies heat at the same time- BAM BAM BAM!  IMMEDIATELY I started getting compliments on my hair.  Seriously, COMPLIMENTS ON DAY 1!

If you are looking for a new hair tool-perhaps your CHI’s chi is off?  Or maybe your curling iron looks like this:

Pic from: HERE

BLECH…time for an upgrade.

One thought on “Late Night Infomercials….

Leave a Reply

