Three Cheers for SERUMS!!! If you aren’t, you should be…

ACTIVE RADIANCE SERUM

Image from Murad

“Active Radiance™ Serum Featuring Resilient-C™ Complex
What it is:
A clinically proven treatment for environmentally aging skin that brightens and renews the complexion by improving natural radiance and clarity.

What it is formulated to do:
This radiance-enhancing serum protects and repairs skin to provide superior all-day defense against environmental aggressors with Resilient-C Complex, a remarkable new vitamin C technology that delivers 50-times the free radical neutralizing power of prior generations. This unique formula restores tone and smoothes texture while improving skin firmness.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Petrochemicals
– Phthalates
– GMOs
– Triclosan

What else you need to know:
This silky serum is formulated with ectoin to jump-start the cellular defense system, helping cells resist drastic environmental stresses including UV exposure and chemical aggressors. Alpha hydroxy acids (AHAs) and myrtle extract encourage new cell growth and help boost cell vitality for a youthful, healthy glow. This product is dermatologist-developed.

Research results:
This product improves skin firmness by up to 63% in 15 minutes.”

Sephora

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

Aside from brushing my teeth, this is my other ABSOLUTE twice daily.  NO MATTER WHAT.

Adding this serum to my daily routine changed my skin SO much for the better.  Prior to this my skin was so BLAH.  I was seriously struggling with dullness and overall just a grayish hue (no one is cute with gray skin).  This serum goes on light-dries SO SO SO FAST and gives a little tingle (it feels like its fixing my skin) while it IMMEDIATELY firms.  I feel glowy and instantly awake after I apply. This is the first product I have ever found that adds INSTANT RADIANCE as a SKIN CARE product!  I wish I had bigger words to convey my love for this product!

Mary Poppins has my Back (thank you youtube)

Caveats: In my “PROFESSIONAL PRODUCT WHORE” opinion, you will need to wear an SPF moisturizer with this serum.  For me it doesn’t have enough moisture. Also, keep in mind that the tingle is AGGRESSIVE at first, ESPECIALLY if you have sensitive skin.  AND, I have heard that VITAMIN C serums can increase your likelihood to get sun burned.  Face it ladies, we are older and can’t afford sun damage.  WEAR A SUNSCREEN!  DO IT.  Seriously, wear sunscreen or you might end up looking like this:

While there is something I love about this face, I know that the damage is NOT reversible!

Or maybe even this:

Even that little boy is inspired to wear spf 100

Both images from Google Images

If any of my blog posts inspire you to use a product, let it be this on.  GO TO SEPHORA, GET A SAMPLE.  Test it out and when your ready:  BUY IT HERE

AND WEAR SUNSCREEN!

One thought on “Three Cheers for SERUMS!!! If you aren’t, you should be…

  1. Pingback: HAPPY VALENTINES DAY—to everyone…including you “singleton scrooge” « Self Professed Product Obsessed

Leave a Reply

