Favorite Mask of 2011

Luminizing Black Mask

“What it is:
A groundbreaking, mineral-rich mask that peels off to deliver powerful detoxifying, purifying, and brightening effects.

What it is formulated to do:
This jet-black, mineral-rich mask creates a unique peel-off effect that delivers powerful detoxifying, purifying, and brightening results. Made with a premiere-quality clay, its deep-cleansing properties draw out dirt and oil. Other natural ingredients go to work exfoliating skin and refining pores. Powerful antioxidants shrink pores, firm skin, and reduce inflammation. Once dried, the mask strips away dead skin, impurities and excess oil to reveal immediate and visible results.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Synthetic Fragrances
– Synthetic Dyes
– Petrochemicals
– Phthalates
– GMOs
– Triclosan

What else you need to know:
Apply an even layer to clean, dry skin. Avoid eyebrows, hairline and lips. Avoid eye area by applying below orbital bone. Leave on 15-20 minutes or until completely dry. Gently peel off mask from outer edges. Rinse off any residue with warm water. Follow with moisturizer. Use once or twice a week.”

BEFORE

“Suitable for all skin types. (But be careful with sensitive skin)
Apply an even layer to clean, dry skin. Avoid eye area, eyebrows, hairline and lips. Avoid eye area by applying below orbital bone. Leave on 15-20 minutes or until completely dry. Gently peel off mask from outer edges. Rinse off any residue with warm water. Follow with moisturizer. Use once or twice a week.”
BUY IT HERE:
AFTER
My Professional Product Whore Opinion:
This is one of my favorite products ever….
Everyone has beauty rituals, right?  Well this mask makes my Sunday night ritual every week.  I love the way it goes on.  I have read that its better to put this mask on thick…so I do.  REALLY thick.  I love how cool it is and how it feels as it dries.  I usually wait about 30 mins–just to be sure and then I peel it off-carefully-I like it to be in one piece as I take it off:)  (dork)
My very favorite thing about this mask is how you can see the black heads from my nose stuck to the mask.  IMMEDIATE GRATIFICATION AT ITS FINEST:)  My second favorite thing about this wonderful mask is how I get a good glow for a few days after!  In my opinion, anything that gives me a healthy glow is money well spent.
Go to Sephora, get a sample.  Try it out.
This mask is not for the faint of heart.  If you have sensitive skin, I would steer clear.  I’ve read other reviews that talk about the mask pulling the peach fuzz right out (OUCH!)
One thought on “Favorite Mask of 2011

  1. This is the best mask EVER!! I saw immediate results after I used this mask. I have sensitive skin and was hesitant at first. I had no issues at all by following the directions! I only used it twice so far and am VERY impressed 🙂 My dogs freaked out when they saw me because they didn’t recognize my face and I scared one of my neighbors but it’s all worth it when I pull off the mask! Great recommendation Malia!!

Leave a Reply

