Updates!

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:  Post one week of wear—They chipped, a lot-at the cuticle ironically. Grr….Annoyed.

So after my review about the post ombre Aveda Products my FB BFF commented about Kerastase Fibre Architecte.  While I was in Denver last weekend I had discovered that I hadn’t brought a leave in product so I picked it up to test it out.

It’s a little different than some of the other Kerastase products in the sense that it’s not an all over product.  I was instructed to only apply to my lengths and ends and only on dry hair right before curling or straightening.

My professional Product Whore Opinion: I did as instructed and it was like the heat from my curling iron mixed with the product glued my split ends together.  So while it doesn’t get rid of my split ends, it does mask them VERY well.  This product has definitely made the most difference in the appearance of my hair.

Overall, I would say I like the Caviar mask the most, its more of a repair product. However, I like that this product is an everyday solution to my raggedy ends.  This said, I LOVE my ombre…LOVE IT.  Totes worth the dry ends!

In other news, my SHH switched to my Peaches AHA/BHA Cleanser.

Product Description:With alpha and beta hydroxy acids as well as glycolic, lactic and salicylic acids, this cleanser provides a deep cleaning by removing dead skin cells and accelerating the skin renewal process. Jojoba beads prevent occlusion of the pores. Pure antioxidants completely penetrate the skin’s layers to feed it and to reverse the aging process.

This product is used as your primary cleanser and can be used both morning and night.

For all skin types

In his SHH of a Professional Product Whore Opinion:

He uses this with his Mia everyday and has been noticing that his skin is more balanced.  No breakouts in the two weeks since the switch and he likes the “lemony scent.”  He’s also mentioned that he likes the little crunchy bits too (it has a little bit of exfoliating).

3 thoughts on “Updates!

Leave a Reply

