Ab Fab April Finds

Caviar Anti-Aging Overnight Hair Rescue

What it is:
A deeply penetrating overnight treatment for damaged hair that repairs while you sleep.

What it does:
This powerful treatment repairs and replenishes damaged hair, restores and reinforces hair strength, and prevents future breakage. It absorbs instantly and won’t leave greasy residue on pillows or sheets. The more you use it, the healthier your hair becomes.” -Sephora.com

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:   HOLY SMOKES BATMAN.  That said, I should mention that I am constantly a victim of marketing…CONSTANTLY.  For instance the other day I bought Crest GLAMOROUS whitening toothpaste.  Really?!  Glamorous?  How so?  How is that measured?  I’ll tell you how… PURCHASES BY SUCKERS LIKE ME!  This product was no different.  I recently got suckered in by the Alterna Caviar line.  Mostly because it says CAVIAR–David and Victoria Beckham eat Caviar–I bet Will and Kate do too.  I love their accents, and Kate and Posh have amaze hair.  I want to put Caviar in my hair!  CHA-CHING!

The truth is, I got this as a Sephora sample last night.  Applied, enjoyed the pleasant scents, pulled hair up, slept on it, and washed with Caviar shampoo this morning.

MY MANE LOOKS AWESOME.  SERIOUSLY AWESOME.  Princess Kate ain’t got nothin’ on me (Ironically, that’s NOT the first time I’ve used that line in my blog.)

My split ends have disappeared….VANISHED!  WHAT WHAT?!!?!  ALACAZAM-ED!

GO GET A SAMPLE!  DO IT.

Sephora by OPI TRENDTIPS

“What it is:
A collection of precut nail strips in a variety of lavish designs.

What it does:
No fuss and lots of flash: flaunt flirty, fabulous designs on fingers and toes in one simple step with these nail appliqués. Sephora’s authority in beauty trends combines with the color expertise and renowned quality of OPI for a collection of gorgeous, detailed tips no salon can replicate.

What else you need to know:
These real lacquer strips are made of a solid-film material with an adhesive back. They feature extended wear, zero dry time, and easily remove with standard polish remover. Each pack includes a set of 16 strips to fit all nails.” -Sephora.com

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:My other FB BFF (who I have actually met once, but thru the wonder of Facebook have fallen deeply in love with)”the hot Russian” as I refer to her fondly, told me about these.

EASY PEASY BEAUTIFUL!  I was pressed for time last night and didn’t get to my mani pedi.  I grabbed these walking out the door at Sephora.  I was apprehensive, but curious.  I FREAKIN LOVE THESE!  It took me a few to get it down pat, but I LOOOOVE them.

Moral of the story:  when the hot Russian tells you to do something…do it.

CHANEL OMBRE D'EAU FLUID IRIDESCENT EYESHADOW

CHANEL OMBRE D'EAU FLUID IRIDESCENT EYESHADOW

CHANEL ILLUSION D'OMBRE LONG WEAR LUMINOUS EYESHADOW

CHANEL ILLUSION D'OMBRE LONG WEAR LUMINOUS EYESHADOW

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

I was standing at the Chanel counter-waiting for help when the woman next to me noticed I was looking at the CHANEL OMBRE D’EAU FLUID IRIDESCENT EYESHADOW she swore up and down that it was the best shadow she has ever used.  And that the little vile of awesomeness will last forever.  Nuff Said–PURCHASED–CHA CHING

The CHANEL ILLUSION D’OMBRE LONG WEAR LUMINOUS EYESHADOW I watched in one of Tanya Burr’s beauty Vlog’s.  She has the worlds best pouty lips and English accent–You already know how I feel about Posh, David, Will and Kate.  So I ran out and….CHA CHING.  LOVE IT.

Because they are both long wear liquid-ish shadows they last forever–I obviously love that:) and it doesn’t get stuck in my Asian Eye crease.  Also, I mean it when I say, CHANEL HAS THE BEST COLORS!  I am just ga ga over them.

IT WORKS BODY WRAP

“The It Works body wrap is a detoxifying wrap that works to target the areas YOU choose in a 45-minute application. The body wrap is approximately 21″ long and 11″ wide at it’s widest point.  It comes pre-packaged and ready for use right out of the bag.  There is no need for a messy application process.  Simply pick the area you want to get results in and place the applicator smoothly on your body and use saran wrap or an ace bandage to keep it in place for 45 minutes.

You can achieve better results by drinking lots of water during your wrap day and for 3 days after, since the product continues to work for 72 hours after you remove it.

So take an hour for yourself, relax and lose.” -http://bodyapplicators.com/

My Professional Product Whore Opinion:

My very good friend from college told me about her experience with these.  I obviously had to know more.  So I bought them, shipped them, and tried them on Monday night.

I did everything the box says.  I drank all the required water–Before and After.  I measured in three spots and marked the locations of measurements:)

I put the slimy wrap on at 5, instead of saran wrap I used Spanx x2:) I laid patiently for two hours–FREEZING.  The medicated wrap has a mentol-ish tingle.  But I was FREEZING.  TWO SWEATSHIRTS AND A BLANKET COLD.

At 7 I peeled it off and rubbed the rest of the lotion in.  I retook my measurements…DRUM ROLL PLS….1 inch in 3 places in 2 hours!  Weird!

While, I don’t recommend this for “weight loss” as I truly believe you need to eat well for health.  I do recommend these for a “PRE-EVENT I NEED TO LOSE A FEW INCHES TO GET IN TO THIS AB FAB DRESS FOR THE SAKE OF MY SELF ESTEEM.”

Update–its Wednesday now, I did the original wrap on Monday, re-measured this morning 1.5 inches.  WEIRD!  Love it:)

To purchase–USE MY FRIEND: Mandy at agregoire4@gmail.com  SUPPORT MY FRIEND!  She is amaze!

19 thoughts on “Ab Fab April Finds

  1. I am really interested to see how the Trendtips last. There are so many different brands of these out now and I have read reviews where some just don’t last very long. I would love to see a follow up picture in a few days!

  2. Caviar in your hair…I was sitting here cracking up. Seems marketing’s got it’s grip on your really bad. I’m usually a skeptic, but I tend to try anything once…that is within reasons. Love the post, though. You have a funny way of putting things.

  3. LOVING the Chanel goodies! I might have to try these at some point. Love cream eyeshadows.

    I’m intrigued by this body wrap contraption! LOL. I’ll have to research this more.

  4. Hello you have a great blog and always coming with new things ! I nominated you for “The Versatile Blogger Award” ! (Check out the rules at my website ! xoxo)

  5. At The Style Ministry we stock and love this Alterna product too. It really makes a huge difference and is worth the investment! I wondered if I could re post your review of the Caviar product to our blog? I am quite new to this and not sure if that’s how it works! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

