Best Booty in Hollywood??

As previously mentioned, it’s my Birthday Month.  (if I could, I would be playing 50 Cent In Da Club for your listening pleasure as you read this)

I love birthday month for LOADS of reasons.  SHH and I had our very first intoxicating kiss on my birthday 3 years ago.  Every year since then, SHH plan’s some Fab Beach Getaway. First it was some islands south of Costa Rica, then it was Santa Barbara, this year it is CABO!

Bikini’s have arrived, super fab beach floppy hat purchased (now I have to figure out how to pack it-PLS LET ME KNOW IF YOU HAVE ANY SUGGESTIONS) and everything else has been packed for 3 days…we don’t leave till next Wednesday ;)

Since we are just a few days away from 5 days of bikinis, I am in full on MISSION BEACH BODY mode.  Check out this video I found on one of my fav blogs http://www.ezliving.com:

I did this workout after my cardio last night and it kicked my booty (pun totally intended) :)  Seriously, LEGIT.  There is nothing better than post workout soreness.

The most important beach essential?  SUNSCREEN.  SUNSCREEN.  SUNSCREEN.  I spend WAY too much money on skin care to skimp on SUNSCREEN.  Not to mention I married a quasi Ginger (nothing but love for all the Gingers in the house!)

Right now I am using Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Defense with SPF 30.  (my SHH will clearly need something stronger than an SPF 30–stay tuned)

PTR from Sephora

“Max Sheer All Day Defense Moisture Lotion – SPF 30
What it is:
An ultra-light, two-in-one antioxidant sunblock and hydrator.

What it is formulated to do:
This user-friendly daytime essential provides extra-sheer protection against UVA/UVB rays as it soothes and hydrates skin. Rich in antioxidants to protect skin from free radical damage, this oil-free formula keeps your complexion safe and healthy.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
- Sulfates
- Synthetic Fragrances
- Synthetic Dyes
- Phthalates
- GMOs
- Triclosan”

-Sephora.com

In My Professional Product Whore Opinion?

I love it.  I had been struggling with sample after sample of sunscreens.  I had tried Tinted Moisturizers with SPF, Shiseido SPF, BB Cream with SPF….its exhausting and hard on my face.  As you all know, I hate all the layering of makeup and my new Muard Renewal Complex makes my skin so pretty and radiant that I don’t need to wear any coverage.  I LOVE that this DOESN’T feel like sunscreen…NOT EVEN A LITTLE.  It is easily my favorite thing about this product.  AND better yet, it is also rich in antioxidants and SHEER and PERFECTLY moisturizing for my skin.

Shellac Experiment Day 9:

Grow out is getting more obvious–but its likely that the untrained eye wouldn’t notice.  No chips, or peeling and still WICKED shiny!

19 thoughts on “Best Booty in Hollywood??

  1. Happy Birthday Month… Last year I started celebrating the whole month, I took every Friday off work and had 3 parties and a weekend getaway… It was fantastic and I will be doing something similar again this year… ENJOY!!!

  2. HAPPY B’DAY!!…month
    Firstly i’d like to say thank you for liking my blog
    and secondly i have a question,
    Through your blog you diffo seem like a person who knows her beauty :)
    so i was wondering, what shades of red or any colour lipstick would be suitable to wear to a job interveiw?
    (would the colour red be too much for an interveiw?)

    • Thank you! No problem, AND IRONICALLY, I liked it bc I like your red lips blog!
      I am ambiguously brown-meaning that not a lot of people can’t tell what my background is just by looking at me.
      I am also, super timid when it comes to makeup. Also, I work for a pretty big company and I am on a webcam all day. Due to all of those factors, I don’t wear a real red-Today I am wearing Shiseido-Perfect Rouge (I know what your thinking she just said she doesn’t wear real red), its kind of a brick red, vs a VIXEN red.
      All that to say, I think it depends on what kind of job interview it is:)

      For the record, I am flattered you would even ask:)

      • Thank you very much Malia,
        you have been of great help,
        so just to make things clear for darker skin tones such as yours or mine bricky reds are more suitable for work?
        x

        • Yes, I suppose so:)
          I am giggling about this bc no one has ever asked me for color advice bc I am well known for wearing grey sweaters (like today…and yesterday for that matter) and clear lip gloss (even though right now in my eye sight I have 13 glosses at my desk:)) I am sure any color would look FAB on you:)

          • hehee! you just seem like a person who knows beauty,
            I have an interveiw so I’m decided on what to wear and how to do my make up
            and i was really stuck on whether to wear lipstick or not so i thought i’d ask you.
            You’ve been of great help, Thank you for your replies and advice. :D

  3. This is my birthday month too :) Thanks for subscribing! Your blog seems really interesting and I will try out the butt workout!!

Leave a Reply

